Reviews

5.0 out of 5.0 average rating based on 27 TripAdvisor Reviews
C
Colette G From Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2021
5.0
Relaxing stay

Stayed in Bealkelly House for 3 nights in July. Anita & Billy were wonderful hosts making us feel so at home. The house is beautifully positioned up a country lane with lovely lawns & old rustic stone walls...The accommodation is well furnished & has a real old worldly boutique feel to it... breakfast was superb with lots of options and freshly baked scones all set in a beautiful dining room... we also had dinner as an extra and the food was amazing on each eve. relaxing quiet spot with nice country walks ... 10.mins drive to Killaloe & good base to discover the rest of county of Clare... well worth a visit ..Colette.☆☆☆☆☆

B
Bonniepippa From Co. Louth, Ireland
Reviewed 28 July 2021
5.0
Fabulous!

Lovely hosts who are friendly without intruding on your holiday. Huge room with dual aspect windows. Looking out the window in the morning to be greeted by a pony through one window and a herd of cattle on the other side was great and the peace and quiet of the place is wonderful. Gorgeous period furniture which suits the house. The photograph in the hall which shows the state of the dilapidation that the house was in when the owners bought it shows just how much dedication and work went in to bring this house back to life again. Anita and Billy were so nice. They booked a table for us for a meal in a nearby restaurant, drove us there and also collected us. I would definitely stay here again!

S
Stuart M
Reviewed 13 June 2021
5.0
Outstanding hospitality.

Gem of a find!. We had a lovely, relaxing night away in this magnificent house. Excellent hospitality, great comfy room, with lovely view. Outstanding breakfast (and homemade scones! ). Highly recommended, Excellent value, and a great place to explore lough Derg. Will definitely be back soon.

M
ManAboutTown_11 From San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 September 2019
5.0
Can I add a 6th Star?

All I can say is WOW. This is by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at in any country we have visited. Absolutely first class. Beautiful grounds, immaculate room, fantastic breakfast and gracious hosts. Anita and Billy were wonderful hosts so welcoming and warm. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a wonderful nights stay at this fabulous place.

S
Sheila W
Reviewed 30 August 2019
5.0
A Little Bit of Heaven

So tranquil and peaceful, this beautifully restored Georgian house is a delightful getaway. Lovely spacious rooms with comfy beds and views to die for. The tasty Irish breakfast served by the charming Anita was the icing on the cake. Highly recommend you try this venue.

A
Andy B From Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2019
5.0
Anita and Bealkelly Country House are the absolute Best!!!

We were attending nearby Feakle Festival, August 2019 and arrived at Bealkelly Country House to a cozy, crackling fireplace and a most warm welcome by Anita. We were so well taken care of during our stay. Anita goes above and beyond with her amazing breakfasts and luxurious lodging. We highly recommend staying here if your travels take you to Eastern County Clare.

A
AnnaChestnutt From Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2019
5.0
Went above and beyond!

Anita is a fantastic host. We had special dietary requirements for breakfast which she was able to accommodate, and the food was delicious. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome. Would definitely stay in this property again.

R
russwendy2015 From Barberino Di Mugello, Italy
Reviewed 27 July 2019
5.0
Just stunning

We spoke to Anita on the phone about our booking and she said we wouldn't be disappointed and we weren't. The house is beautiful and our hosts were very warm and welcoming. The coffee and scones on arrival were excellent and appreciated. The gift I received from Anita when she found out it was my birthday was very special. The bed was comfortable and everything was just right. I highly recommend staying here. Anita even offered to drive us into town and pick us up if needed.

Contact

Adresse

Bealkelly Country House,
Ogonnelloe,
Killaloe,
Co. Clare,
V94 XFP7

Téléphone

+353 86 3434470

Email

bealkellyhouse@outlook.com

Emplacement

Appelez-nous

+353 86 3434470

Select language

An image labelled Google Translate Logo
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)})(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga_global');ga_global('create', 'UA-90594355-1', 'auto',{'allowLinker': true});ga_global('require', 'ecommerce');ga_global('send', 'pageview', '/reviews');(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)})(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');ga('create', 'UA-228013774-1', 'auto',{'allowLinker': true}); ga('require', 'ecommerce'); ga('send', 'pageview', '/reviews');
Cookie Settings
Pour assurer une expérience optimale sur notre site, nous utilisons des cookies. Cela permet notamment d'afficher des informations dans votre langue locale, et de collecter des données e-commerce.
Politique des cookies
Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies are essential for the website to work. Disabling these cookies means that you will not be able to use this website.

Preference Cookies

Preference cookies are used to keep track of your preferences, e.g. the language you have chosen for the website. Disabling these cookies means that your preferences won't be remembered on your next visit.

Analytical Cookies

We use analytical cookies to help us understand the process that users go through from visiting our website to booking with us. This helps us make informed business decisions and offer the best possible prices.

Pour assurer une expérience optimale sur notre site, nous utilisons des cookies. Cela permet notamment d'afficher des informations dans votre langue locale, et de collecter des données e-commerce.
Politique des cookies